Here at The Winterton Federation, we are very proud to work with and be a part of such creative and outward looking schools. As members of the Governing Board we see the immense effort, dedication and hard work that goes into moving our schools forward and improving standards, and it is our role to support and challenge the schools to do even better!

The Governing Board, alongside the Executive Head Teacher, staff and Local Authority, are responsible for the Federation schools.

The Governing Board holds the schools to account for the standards they achieve, ensuring that all the resources such as the federation budget and staff are properly used to meet the needs of all children and provide value for money.  We appoint the Executive Head Teacher and delegate to her the responsibility of the day to day running of the Federation schools. Individual governors have no power as such, and cannot speak or act on behalf of the governing board, any decisions are made by the Board as a whole.

At The Winterton Federation we have six meetings of the full governing body every year. Additionally, governors work together in smaller groups throughout the year, in committees, on behalf of the full governing board. These committees usually meet once or twice a term, depending on need.

The Governing Board is made up of groups who represent the ‘stakeholders’ in the school – staff, parents, the community, the Diocese and the Local Authority. At The Winterton Federation we have a diverse and supportive yet challenging board of governors from a wide range of backgrounds with differing skills and experience.

The Winterton Federation Governors

Mrs Rosie Hoyle (Chair of Governors) (Foundation)

Mrs Catherine Kemp (Vice Chair of Governors) (LA)

Mr Ashley Fearnside (Vice Chair of Governors) (Parent)

Mrs Cathy Logan (Executive Headteacher)

Mrs Donna Goodhand (Staff)

Mrs Sheila Rowe (Foundation)

Mrs Emma Johns (Co-Opted)

Mrs Cheryl Baxter (Co-Opted)

Miss Melissa Parker (Co-Opted)

Mr John Doubtfire (Co-Opted)

Mr Rob Featherstone (Co-Opted)

Mr Christopher Bradley-Moulson (Parent)

Mrs Amy Altoft (Clerk)